Full-Time Faculty

Full-time Faculty | Part-time Faculty | Instructional Staff | Staff
Below is a listing of current Hunter College Film and Media Faculty.
Biographies are provided where applicable as well as special links to personal work and points of interest.
____________________________________________________________________________________

Anderson, Kelly
On Leave
Hours: N/A
Office: Hunter North 508
E-mail: kellyjmanderson@gmail.com
Phone: 212.772.4008
Demirjian, Andrew
Hours: M 5-6:30PM, Tu 1-2:30PM
Office: Hunter North 520-G
Email: ademirji@hunter.cuny.edu
Phone: 212.772.5041
Website: www.andrewdemirjian.com
Ewen, Stuart
Distinguished Professor
Hours: M 4-5:15PM by appointment only
& Th 1:30-2:30PM by appointment only
Office #1: Hunter North 501-C
Office #2: Graduate Center Rm 6112.08 (365 Fifth Avenue-between 34th and 35th on the East Side of Fifth Avenue)
Email: drstu@bway.net
Phone: 212.772.4950
Gitlin, Michael
Hours: TBA
Office: Hunter North 511
Email: mgitlin@mindspring.com
Phone: 212.650.3543
 Glenn_Adam_thumb1 Glenn, Adam
Distinguished Lecturer
Hours: M&Th 11:15AM-12:15PM or by appointment
Office: Hunter North 430
Email: Adam.Glenn@journalism.cuny.edu
Phone: 212.772.4967
Gold, Tami
Hours: Monday 11AM-12PM
Office: Hunter North 474
Email: tamigold@mindspring.com
Phone: 212.772.4953
Website: Anderson Gold Films
Gorelick, Steve
Hours: M&Th 3-3:45PM
and by appointment
Office: Hunter North 402-A
Email: steven.gorelick@hunter.cuny.edu
Phone: 212.650.3089
Hunter, Karen
Distinguished Lecturer
Hours: Tu&F 12:30-1:30PM
Office: Hunter North 430
Email: professorhunter@aol.com
Phone: 212.772.5589
Hurbis-Cherrier, Mick
on Leave
Hours: N/A
Office: Hunter North 401-C
Email: mhurbis@hunter.cuny.edu
Phone: 212.650.3703
Lucas, Martin
Hours: TW 1:30-3PM, Th 4-5PM
Office: Hunter North 477
Email: mluc@hunter.cuny.edu
Phone: 212.772.4630
Lund, Andrew
MFA/IMA Program Director – on Leave
Hours: N/A
Office: Hunter North 402-C
Email: alund@hunter.cuny.edu
Phone: 212.772.4556
Margulies, Ivone
Hours: TBA
Office: Hunter North 501-E
E-mail: imarguli@hunter.cuny.edu
Phone: 212.650.3702
McCarthy, Sissel
Distinguished Lecturer and Director of the Journalism Program
Hours: M&Th 2:30-3:30PM
or by appointment
Office: Hunter North 525
E-mail: sissel.mccarthy@hunter.cuny.edu
Phone: 212.772.4846
McElhaney, Joe
Hours: N/A
Office: Hunter North 529
E-mail: joemcel@aol.com
Phone: 212.650.3606
Mercado, Gustavo
Hours: T 1:10-2:10PM, W 1:10-3:10PM
Office: Hunter North 472
E-mail: dektarium@hotmail.com
Phone: 212.650.3321
Miranda, Ricardo
Deputy Chair & Media Studies Advisor
Hours: T 2-4PM, W 10AM-12PM
Office: Hunter North 477-A
E-mail: ricardo.miranda@hunter.cuny.edu
Media Advising E-mail: mediaadv@hunter.cuny.edu
Phone: 212.396.6763
Morris, Gregg
Hours: TBA
Office: Hunter North 500
E-mail: gmorris@hunter.cuny.edu
Phone: 212.772.4952
Pinedo, Isabel
Hours: M/Tu/W 1-1:30PM
Office: Hunter North 501-D
E-mail: ipinedo@hunter.cuny.edu
Phone: 212.650.3575
Roman, James
On Leave
Hours: N/A
Office: Hunter North 433-A
E-mail: drj5647@optonline.net
Phone: 212.772.4470
Shore, Larry
Media Studies Advisor
Hours: M 2-4PM, W 12-1PM, 7-8PM
or by appointment.
Office: Hunter North 512
E-mail: lshunter@optimum.net
Phone: 212.772.4951
Projects: www.rfksafilm.org
Stanley, Robert Henry
Hours: M&W 4:10-5:30PM
Office: Hunter North 425-D
E-mail: rstanley@hunter.cuny.edu
Phone: 212.772.5042
Thakur, Shanti
Acting Chair
Hours: By Appointment
Office: Hunter North 433A
E-mail: sthakur@hunter.cuny.edu
Phone: 212.396.6067
Zuker, Joel
Deputy Chair – Film
Hours: M&W 12-1PM, Th 11:45AM–12:45PM
Office: Hunter North 528
E-mail: jzuker@hunter.cuny.edu
Phone: 212.650.3477